Friday, 11 February 2011

The Southeastern US

The Southeastern United States, colloquially referred to as the Southeast, is the eastern portion of the Southern United States. It is one of the most populous regions in the United States of America. The region comprises Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia

Most populous states: Florida, Georgia and North Carolina
Largest cities: Jacksonville, Charlotte and Memphis
Most populous metropolitan areas: South Florida, Atlanta, Northern Virginia, Orlando and Tampa

British colonist in 17th century is the origin of the predominant culture of the South
African-American descendants of the slaves who live in the South comprise the United States' second-largest racial minority
Southeast is one of the lowest unemployment rates in the Unites States because this economic expansion   

Ana Albero Borrás

No comments: